Lymphoma perhaps?

I went in for my very first CT scan on Friday December 5th, 2014. I chose banana drink. They all suck, pick whatever you want. Easy stuff I swear I could see sadness in the tech’s eyes doing the CT scan. She was cheerful when we started and came back a bit quieter and wished me luck.

My wife and I met with my Doc on Tuesday December 9th. He said the CT confirmed a large lymphatic mass in my abdomen. It was exerting pressure on my stomach, but was not attached to any surrounding organs. I was a bit shocked at the news and when I glanced over to my wife I saw she was as well. Not great news, but it could be worse. Essentially congrats, you have a lymphoma of some sort. Next stop- Oncologist.

Leave a Reply

