Hair is over rated anyway.

They told me I would probably lose my hair within a week after my first chemo treatment. I was happy as can be when that day came and passed and I still had my hair. I even went out and got another trim as an acct of defiance. Never feel smug when you have your hair post chemo. Chances are you are not that lucky. Mine started to fall out today. I need to say I don’t have all my hair to begin with, so losing my hair is more of a continuation of nature’s own process. Just a bit faster. Oh well I guess the weak ones already gave up and these are the holdouts. I appreciate it you hardy bastards, but I give you permission to do as you must.

Leave a Reply

